Category Archives: Fitbit

Reflecting On Year So Far

Spent some time reflecting on the year so far. Hard to believe that it is almost Spring. Finances and weight aren’t where I wanted them to be, but certainly my health is. BP down and Cholestrol too. Just need to … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Not Getting Anything Done

I feel like I been spinning my wheels doing nothing. Clearly I am getting stuff done but just got too much stuff on my plate. Was up so late doing stuff, today I was too tired to work. Need to … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Need to Tackle Tasks

Got a bunch of stuff back logged. Tomorrow I am going to get my workout done early. Rest a bit, and charge after the rest of the day doing stuff. I struggled to get the RAM installed on my new … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Technical, Training, Virtualization, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Longer Daylight

It is great to be able to walk at 6PM and not be in the dark. Got my steps done at Cedar River (or at least close to 12k) A lot happened, son PR’d in both 1600 and 800, I … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Technical, Training, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Heavy But Better

I was surprised, today visited my personal trainer for a health review and I was heavy, but my muscle improved and fat went down. So, may be heavy, but strength coming back. Weight: 333.4

Posted in Fitbit, Training, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Pushing It Late

It is under 15 minutes to midnight and I just barely passed the 12000 mark. Was pushing it hard on the treadmill at work. It was the first time I went to the gym at work since Covid started. I … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Sleep Clock Off

Even though I was on the east coast, my body clock is off. I think part of it was the brutal trip and weird lost hour. Slept a bit during the day to try and catch up. Also ate a … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training, Weigh In | Leave a comment

Daylight Savings 2023

Mad dash home starts now. Am posting early because I am not sure what time I will actually get back home. What makes it worse is we lost an hour. So actually running on an hour less sleep. Will edit … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training | Leave a comment

Niagara Falls 2023

Today drove to Niagara Falls to check it out. Was cold, and we enjoyed ourselves there. Last full day here, it was a good trip. Tonight we are cheated by an hour though, we lose an hour. So if you … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training | Leave a comment

Still On PST

Been here for 4 days now, body still feels like it is in Seattle time. Heck when I am working I am still treating the day like I am in Seattle. They sure don’t mess around with the snow plow … Continue reading

Posted in Fitbit, Training | Leave a comment